Skip to main content

How to Manage a Snippet

Share, replace, copy, edit, hide or delete a snippet

Written by Silvia Burgos

In the project's grid view, tap the thumbnail for the snippet you want to manage. In the detail view, tap the icon in the upper right-hand corner of the snippet thumbnail. A menu opens with these options.

Share

You'll have three options when sharing:

  • Save to Camera Roll: Save the snippet in your Photos app.

  • Create GIF: Create a GIF from your snippet and save it in your Photos app.

  • Share: Share the snippet.

Replace

Replace the snippet with a different photo or video.

Post to Project

Copy the snippet into other 1SE projects. This option isn't available in Storage Optimized projects.

Edit

Opens the snippet editing screen so you can make changes to your snippet.

Without the source video in your Camera Roll, your editing options are limited. You won't be able to modify or extend the length of your chosen video segment.

Change caption

Add or change the snippet's caption.

Make Private or Make Visible

Mark a snippet private or visible.

Delete

Delete the snippet from your project.

Deleting a snippet can't be undone.

Did this answer your question?