You can use Freestyle Collab* projects to meaningfully share, create, and mash videos with up to six people, and only one needs to be a PRO subscriber!

A Freestyle Collab is excellent to keep memories of your kids with your partner, to stay in touch with those who are apart, or as a keepsake of group adventures.

How does it work?

Create a Freestyle Collab

Open 1SE > tap on the plus sign icon at the top-right of the home screen > tap "Freestyle Collab" > tap "Create Project" > enter a name for your project > and tap "Done".

You can create as many as you need with your PRO subscription!

Create a snippet

Creating a snippet here works the same as everywhere else in the app. You can learn more about it in this article.

Reorder snippets

Long-tap to drag-and-drop any second around to reorder it.

Delete a snippet

By tapping on the kebab icon at the top-left corner of the snippet's preview, you'll see the option to delete it from the project.

CAUTION: This action is permanent and it affects all collaborators.

Change the project's name

Tap on the icon at the top-right of your Collab project's grid view to open the project's settings.

Next, tap on the pencil icon to the right of your project's name under the Project Details section.

Finally, choose the new name and tap "Rename" to save your changes or "Cancel" to exit without making modifications.

Join a group

You can join by tapping on the invite link shared with you or within the app with the invite code.

To use the invite code: open 1SE > tap on the plus sign icon at the top-right of the home screen > tap "Join group using code" under Freestyle Collab > enter your code > tap "Join".

Invite collaborators

Tap on the icon at the top-right of your Collab project's grid view to open the project's settings.

Next, tap on the plus sign icon in the Collaborators section to invite five (5) other users.

NOTE: Only one person in the group needs to have an active PRO subscription to keep the group unlocked.

Open or close a project

To enable/disable others' ability to join your group, tap on the icon at the top-right of your Collab project's grid view to open the project's settings.

Next, toggle the switch in the Invite Settings section to open or close your group when there're still less than six (6) members in it.

Tap on the icon at the top-right of your Collab project's grid view to open the project's settings.

Next, tap on "Change invite link" in the Invite Settings section, and accept by tapping "Change Key".

NOTE: The key also changes when you manually re-open a group.

Leave a project

Tap on the icon at the top-right of your Collab project's grid view to open the project's settings.

Next, tap "Leave Project", but beware that you'll lose access to the project and the snippets within it by doing this.

CAUTION: If you're the only PRO subscriber in the group, the project will be disabled for the remaining members.

Delete a project

Tap on the icon at the top-right of your Collab project's grid view to open the project's settings.

Next, tap "Delete Project", but beware that you'll lose access to the project and the snippets within it by doing this.

CAUTION: This action is irreversible.

*Currently available for iOS only.


🎞 Learn how to use a Freestyle project in single-player mode. 🎞


Tags: #collaboration #collaborate #collab #collabs #cooperative #groups

Did this answer your question?