1SE Crowds is our ad-free social experience that allows you to connect with friends and share meaningful moments with them—your Crowd.
You need to sign up for an account to start using Crowds. You can create it with Google, Apple, or using an email & password.
You'll find an empty teal card on the home screen. Tap on it to go through onboarding. Follow the prompts accordingly.
On this screen, you'll get to set a username for Crowds; this is how your friends will be able to find you and connect with you. Think carefully when choosing! You cannot change it once it's set. You can also keep the automatically generated username.
Set a profile picture if you wish.
Connect with Friends
Now you can start inviting friends and request to follow your contacts who are already using 1SE Crowds.
You can also search for your friends using their username or name. To do this, tap on your Profile Picture at the top left > tap on either the Followers or Following buttons > then the search icon at the top right.
The people you follow will appear under the "Pending Connections" section until they approve your request. You can cancel the request by tapping on the "Requested" button.
When someone requests to follow you, you have the option to accept or decline.
To unfollow your connections or share their profiles, tap on the three dots beside their names.
Viewing and adding snippets to Crowds
You're all set! Now just tap on the Crowds card on the home screen to watch the snippets your friends have shared. Swipe left to see their videos chronologically. Next, you'll be able to share your snippet of the day with your Crowd.
Selecting your second for Crowds is as simple as adding it to a Journal project. Just make sure the "Share snippet to Crowds" option is set after you have trimmed your snippet.
You can also copy existing snippets from a Journal or Freestyle project to Crowds using the "Post to Project..." option.
With a Basic account, you can share one snippet per day with your Crowd, and a PRO subscription allows you to share unlimited snippets.
The snippets you share on 1SE Crowds are live for 72 hours—they're automatically deleted after this time, and no one can reaccess them. To manually delete a snippet, tap on the ellipsis icon at the bottom of your snippets. You can only delete your snippets.
Interacting with your Crowd
You can comment, like, and react to your friends' snippets.
The Activity Feed shows you a summary of your Crowd's interactions. You can accept/decline connection requests, follow back, and like comments on your snippets from here.
Lastly, if you tap on the three dots at the top of the card, you'll find some shortcuts, including Crowds Settings. From here, you can turn 1SE Crowds off if you want to take a break or disable discoverability so no one can look for your Crowds profile.
1SE Crowds is only available on the iOS app for now. Happy sharing!